loader image


A National Pilot Licence is a recreational licence allowing a person to fly with one passenger and in the daytime. 

This is basically a fun flying licence, it is divided into 3 categories:

  • Weight Shift Controlled Microlight (WCM)
  • Conventional Controlled Microlight (CCM)
  • Light Sport Aircraft (LSA)


This is a fun flying, thrilling experience, almost like a motorbike in the sky. Feel the wind in your hair, the air beneath your feet. 

This is the most cost effective way to learn how to fly. 

A Weight Shift controlled Microlight is a very light aircraft with a maximum all up weight of 450kg. It is limited to 2 people (pilot and passanger)

  • Local or holiday flying 
  • 25 Hours (Flying Training)
  • Maximum take off weight 450kg
  • 2 Seats 
  • Daytime flying

In addition to the minimum flying hours required, there are six exams that need to be passed, as well as a restricted radio licence. 

get in touch with us

    “Once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return.”
    Leonardo da Vinci